New Chapter, Same Old Book

16 Jan

Well, we have finally made it!  We are on the eve of the weekend that brings a new chapter in a little book I like to call America.

new-chapter-same-old-book1

I’m sure that by now everyone is either packing up to leave town, locking the doors to stay in, or laying out your long underwear to join the crowds.  I am so filled with excitement I can hardly stand it.  I hope that everyone enjoys all of your parties and balls, the concert (either live or on TV), and the swearing in of our soon to be President, Mr. Barack Obama.

I am nowhere near as confident as I would like to be about the state of the Metro, number of police or preparedness of the city to handle the masses, but today I am looking beyond that.  I’m looking into the future and what I see is pretty darn awesome.  Not to say that there will not be plenty of bumps along the way, but what is gain without a little pain?

Best of luck this weekend everyone.  Stay safe, warm and have the time of your life.  This will be a weekend to talk about for the rest of our lives.

Peace, Love and Obama

Leave a Reply

