Monday Morning Update

2 Mar

Snowy DayIn a word, snow!  We finally got that storm we have been waiting for.  Looks like about 5 inches hit the ground last night, with some still coming this morning.  I have been hoping for a snow day for awhile now, but I guess I’m happy with a two hour delay.  As I’m looking out the window from my room Morning Updateright now, the streets are still in pretty rough shape.  I can’t imagine being a commuter this morning with the way people are scared of the snow in this city.

A few other things to bring up this morning:

  • Obama proves himself to be a man of the city once more.  I don’t think anyone cared about extra security Friday night.  It is wonderful that he can get out for an hour or two to take a break.  The team loved it, DC loved it.
  • The DCist reports of more gun violence in Columbia Heights.  13th and Columbia is quickly becoming one of the more violent intersections in the District.
  • The Hay Say gets a slightly new look.  I upgraded, and have been playing around with the look.  If anyone has any suggestions I’d love to hear what people think would make this site better.
2 Responses to “Monday Morning Update”

  1. Justin March 4, 2009 at 12:21 am #

    What did Obama do?

  2. Justin March 4, 2009 at 12:22 am #

    Oh, and I love the new black shading in teh upper right corner. Very classy.

Leave a Reply

