26.2

12 May
The Goal.  The Plan.

The Goal. The Plan.

26.2 – A number that means so much for so many.  For me right now, it means, “crap, what did I just do.”

Tonight Roommate and I registered for the Baltimore Marathon.  We are now setting out on a 20 week adventure leading to the finish line.  As I thought about this idea today, I couldn’t help but think what that 20 weeks meant.  Since graduating from college, accepting a job, and moving to DC, I have had little-to-no real goals to work towards.  Sure, I dream of the perfect job, more money, and one day going back to school, but I have no real concrete goal or  plan of action.  26.2, that is a goal.  20 weeks of training, that is the plan.

I’ll keep everyone updated on the progress.

3 Responses to “26.2”

  1. Roommate May 12, 2009 at 9:26 am #

    Why do you have a picture of my leg?

  2. M ho May 13, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    1) I like that roommate has no name – just roommate!
    2) I will be there to cheer you on!
    3) I may be armed with cow bells and a super soaker! :)
    4) nice legs, roommate!

  3. e-liquidstore.co.uk March 24, 2014 at 9:21 am #

    Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an establishyed blog.
    Is it verry difficult to set up youjr own blog?
    I’m not veryy techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

Leave a Reply

