I did it again.

3 May

Well, I did it again. I registered for another marathon.  This year there was no pep talks from the roommate, no pacing around with clammy hands and freaking out before I push the button.  It was just me, the computer, and the stupid decision.

My 2010 New Years resolution included a bit of a running challenge.  One of the races part of the challenge was the Marine Corps Marathon.  After running Baltimore last year, I really wanted to do the marathon at home.  The race was painful, but the worst part of the experience was definitely waiting until I drove myself back to the District for a shower.

Official training will begin in a few weeks, and this time I have a much better idea about what to expect.  I know that it will hurt.  I know there will be times when I want to quit.  But I also know that I’ll grow stronger and more energized with every run.  As long as I can keep healthy, I’m confident I will succeed.

I plan to do a much better job this year tracking my training routes, races and stories.  You can follow along to everything running related here.

Like what you see? Follow the RSS feed here or Twitter here.

Bookmark and Share

One Response to “I did it again.”

  1. Anonymous May 3, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    You shall succeed!

Leave a Reply

